More cats

Thanks to the South African blogger, Miss Moss, I came across these stunning watercolours by the artist Endre Penovac.

endre-penovac-01.jpg

endre-penovac-02

endre-penovac-3

I also thought it was time for another quote on the life of that poet-trapped-as-a-cat, The Bear:

I’d bought him a catnip rat and some turkey chunks for (what I decided must roughly be the date of) his last birthday, but it had somehow seemed insufficient. I sensed, deep down, that he might have preferred the latest Jonathan Franzen novel, or a new Werner Herzog documentary that I’d been hearing very good things about.

From ‘The Good, The Bad and The Furry’, by Tom Cox.

2 comments

  1. collectorscabinet · November 24, 2015

    love love love them! and I can’t think when I’ve seen watercolour used so innovatively

    Like

  2. Pingback: Melissa Loop | theuniversalcabinet

Leave a Reply

