Hild’s gold

Yet another excellent post from A Clerk of Oxford, and three cheers for all “Hildebeasts”.

I chose to leave single-sex education at uni, but three of my closest friends went to Hilda’s and I have strongly positive memories of my school.

The attitude of some of my fellow Freshers that of course I wouldn’t be as good as them, because I was a girl, amazed me. It ended when I got a First on my first term’s work, but I’m never quite sure whether they didn’t just juggle it in their heads so that I wasn’t any longer a girl but a (presumably genderless) Clever One.

http://aclerkofoxford.blogspot.co.uk/2015/11/st-hilda-and-hidden-gold.html?m=1

 

Leave a Reply

