Things I won’t miss

Things I won’t miss

Bar mitzvahs

Mammograms

The sound of the vacuum cleaner

Bills

Email. I know I already said it, but I want to emphasize it.

Small print

Panels on Women in Film

Taking off makeup every night

 

Things I will miss

Laughs

The view out the window

Next year in Istanbul

The Christmas tree

Taking a bath

Pride and Prejudice

Butter

Pie

I love a good list.

With apologies to Nora Ephron, as adapted from two lists printed in “The Most of Nora Ephron”

Leave a Reply

