We wear perfume

I’ve always been a perfume lover, starting off on the Guerlain Shalimar and L’Heure Bleue, before trying Pivet’s Cuir Russie and Byredo’s Baudelaire and Sunday Cologne. I still regret that Miller Harris’ range didn’t smell quite as good on me as in the bottle.

If I’m very lucky, one day Bal a Versailles and Bellogdia will smell as good on me as on my mum, and Jo Malone’s Lime, Basil and Mandarin or and Chanel Monsieur mean my father to me.

So now I’m looking for another scent, I’m keeping my addiction going with this blog: http://www.wewearperfume.com

The descriptions are so evocative and poetic that I don’t actually need to buy anything. Who doesn’t want an uplifting and joyful scent that smells of summer rain and crushed grass (Illumine by Nancy Meiland), a bright flash as you walk through the city in a worn leather jacket (Etui Noir by Miller Harris), or one of many sun and sea scents (I like the rather tangy Alta Marea by Laboratorio Olffativo)?

Leave a Reply

