Overheard in London

Back by popular demand:

Plausible-looking hack in Lincoln’s Inn: “Well can you just call Boris and say…” (the day after Brexit result when Boris was not to be seen.)

mother and toddler scene 1: “I don’t want to take my princess dress off, I’m a CATERPILLAR”

mother and toddler scene 2: “what do you want” (angry muttering) (loop repeats many times) “what car do you want?” (Final explosion with tears) “I want MY car”.

“In my mind’s eye I’ve always wanted a gold necklace.”

“How many courses did we have at lunch?” “Eight, and the lobster before of course.”

“He has a very distinct palate for a cat, he likes olive oil.”

Leave a Reply

