Time for tea

 

img_1940

Photo from Orlando and the Fountain (Luke Edward Hall), in this very calming post. Writing this makes me realise how north European I am if pictures of rainy, damp air and muted light make me happy, (see exhibit B) and also reminds me of Robert Elwall, whose photos of country life were so evocative it was said he always managed to  capture the feel of 2pm on a Wednesday afternoon in April. I might have to feature some of them here as the autumn draws in.

Anyway, I chose this shot not just for the comforting light in it but also because I’m looking forward to birthday tea with friends today. The cake is ready.

Leave a Reply

