Simple things

img_2493Simple Things is a series on a former Blog of the Week, Reading My Tea Leaves. I do like a good house tour, and positively welcome dark nights so I can see other people’s sitting rooms looking cosy when I walk home.

img_2492

Reading My Tea Leaves features an awful lot of white and beige, which isn’t my thing, although this cabin did rather catch my fancy. I found it interesting, therefore, that the first in the Simple Things series was the much more colourful Frolic blog, featuring Chelsea’s travellings and eventual settlement in Lisbon.

img_2494

The play of light on the marmalade pot and check tablecloth, the spray of bright flowers against a tile splashback  or the colour of a fried egg against a plate really are the simple good things for me.

img_2495

For more, Chelsea’s Instagram is here.

Leave a Reply

