Vetiver

IMG_3764

Just looking at these pictures of Vetiver in the wild cheers me up.

IMG_3763

It’s a scent I very much like, although it’s definitely deemed a more “masculine” one (maybe it goes well with shirt women, whom I aspire to be? I do quite like chypres and leather scents too though, which also aren’t your traditional floral feminines), and it can be quite divisive.

IMG_3762

I think it’s perhaps like the masculine tuberose: hard to ignore and a distinctive presence. So as I’m looking for a new summer scent, I was delighted to find this list of summer vetivers, topped by this favourite from Guerlain.

IMG_3761

Leave a Reply

