Blogs of the week

IMG_3647

I’ve liked Claire’s main blog, The Captive Reader, which she writes from home in Vancouver, for some years, not least because she reads a lot of travel books. Also, who could resist a weekly post with the title Library Lust, featuring the most enviable shelves and chair corners.

IMG_3188

But now there’s another blog, The Ambling Adventurer, and I seriously feel like Claire is writing for me. First there was a post on hidden gardens in Prague (where I recently saw the beauties of spring), then a post on expat memoirs that featured the book is just been reading and crying over, My Berlin Kitchen, and finally a post on Siena that immediately brought up memories of a trip with my mother to Florence. Heaven!

IMG_0419

Photos of Ethiopia, Prague and Split by me. 2014-2017.

One comment

  1. RyanC · May 29

    Thank you so much for sharing this!
    I’ll be sure to check them out!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

