Perfumer H

IMG_4485IMG_4489IMG_4487IMG_4488IMG_4491IMG_4490

Had a blissful half hour recently in Lyn Harris’ new venture near Baker Street and Marylebone, Perfumer H. I want them ALL. So nice to find a few perfumes I could grow into too. This woman is so talented, and if you don’t already know the Miller Harris scents from Lyn’s first range, I’d really recommend those too.

IMG_4493IMG_4494

The shop itself was stunning, but I’ll try and describe some of the scents. Rain Cloyd reminded me of a warmer, more generous version of Guerlain’s Apres l’Ondee, Ink really did make me see that wonderful blue-black colour as soon as I smelt it’s faintly pencil-shavingy scent, Velvet was also true to its name and a winter scent although not overpowering even on a hot day, while Rose was the least cloying, most beautiful rose scent I’ve ever smelt. Lots more exploring to be done…

IMG_4492

All shots from the Perfumer H Instagram feed.

Leave a Reply

